Anberlin – Blueprints for the Black Market (CD Review / Recommendation)

Cover: Anberlin - Blueprints for the Black Market

Anberlin are an american Band which exists since 2002. Their style is commonly referred to as alternative rock, emo or "christian rock" (weird term for a music style). I am very bad in categorizing music, so please leave a comment if you know more. 🙂

In 2003, Anberlin released their debut record, Blueprints for the Black Market. As usually I don’t have the verbal skills to adequately describe why this record is so cool, so I’ll stick with a simple description: It rocks! 🙂 My favorite tracks are "Readyfuels", "Autobahn" and "Glass to the arson". The "Lovesong" cover is pretty cool as well.

Unfortunately, the acoustic version of Autobahn is not included on the CD – a shame! This version is what first introduced me to Anberlin. According to an internet source, this version was originally created as a promo for the website of the Rolling Stone Magazine and maybe was also found on the MTV website. Now, the acoustic Autobahn seems to be only available through illegal channels. If someone knows a legal source, please leave a comment!


Listening samples are available at Amazon and

Tracks on Blueprints for the Black Market

  1. Readyfuels
  2. Foreign Language
  3. Change the World (Lost Ones)
  4. Cold War Transmissions
  5. Glass to the Arson
  6. Undeveloped Story
  7. Autobahn
  8. We Dreamt in Heist
  9. Love Song
  10. Cadence
  11. Naïve Orleans

More Music Recommendations

Subway to Sally – Bastard

Ghoultown – Tales from the Dead West

Deine Lakaien – Acoustic (music review)